Monday, November 27, 2006
  Pediatric Grand Rounds Will be Here


A long time ago, in a galaxy, well, uhm... actually very close, I happily signed up to host Pediatric Grand Rounds because I love watching children learn and explore their world. I love how they make the world new all over again for us.

This is a call for submissions. What has a child taught you lately?

Deadline: Saturday Dec 2 at 10:00 pm Mountain Time, which is 12:00 am Eastern Time, Sunday 5:00 AM Greenwich, and Sunday 3:00 pm in Melbourne and Sidney.

You can email your submissions to me using: ami at geekatplay dot com.

Today, a child has taught me that water is not good unless it comes from both the tap and the refridgerator dispenser. Also, white out in bottles are great for making clicking sounds on tile floors in school bathrooms after running away from mom. What the little tike doesn't realize is how good of a homing device this is.
 
Comments:
I've learned that no matter how many items you have in the cart, the child will still be upset becase you told him/her "no" about getting something else.

Renegade's BS
 
Follow the flow of the chocolate tide-mark. I'm sure that somebody could do a superb spoof of CSI in which people discuss the directionality of crumbs and chocolate spatter instead of the usual blood drops etc.

Children are proof that surprisingly large volumes of liquid can be held in small packages.

Regards - Shinga
 
I've learned that no matter what happens, kids and their parents can be remarkably resilient.
 
Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link



<< Home
A Mormon housewife who loves truth, science, rational thought, and reasonable action.

My Photo
Name:
Location: Utah

Granola is a mix of things: grains, nuts, bits of dried fruit, maybe some coconut. There's some fat in it, and it's a good source of fiber to keep those arteries and colons clean.

ARCHIVES
June 2006 / July 2006 / August 2006 / September 2006 / October 2006 / November 2006 / December 2006 / January 2007 / February 2007 / April 2007 /

BLOGROLL

Powered by Blogger

Portrait of me courtesy of Donola.

All content copyright 2006 Ami Chopine